I highly recommend this floral company! If you want your flowers to be perfect for your big day, go with Every Flower Has a Story! Holly is the best! From our very first consultation, I could tell I was in good hands. Holly listened carefully to what I wanted and had awesome recommendations for flowers and greenery that would work with what I wanted. Our flowers turned out more beautiful than I could have ever expected! On the day of our wedding, I was blown away seeing all the table arrangements, bouquets, and attention to detail with all the flowers. Holly and her team did an amazing job setting all the flowers up at our venue, and it was exactly what I had asked for. Holly was delightful to work with and truly made our wedding day perfect with all the wonderful flower arrangements!

 

Maggie V.

Wedding Date: October 9th, 2021

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Holly did amazing on making our day so special. The flowers were absolutely stunning and looked amazing in pictures. She did exactly what we asked for and the colors were spot on. We would definitely recommend everyone to use Every Flower Has A Story. Thank you so much for making our day so special!

 

Felicia K.

Wedding Date: October 7th, 2021

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

From the moment we first met Holly via Zoom during the pandemic last year she showcased a great ability to work with us based on our needs for our big day! Holly communicated consistently with us and was always quick to respond with questions that we had. We showed her our vision for what we wanted to have at our wedding and she completely blew us away on our big day. From the Ceremony décor to the Reception decor everything looked amazing. Would highly recommend working with Holly for anyone looking for a professional and outstanding Florist!

 

Nicole and Samer

Wedding Date: October 1st, 2021

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

I'm not sure where to start, so I'm just going to say Wow (and I'm the groom)! We saw Holly's work at a friend's wedding and had here review our ideas for ours which were very different in theme, color, and décor. She not only hit the mark on what we were looking for she and her team hit it out of the park. Some highlights include the creation of a magical backdrop for our ceremony that tied in our theme along with the beautifully romantic grand fireplace décor for our sweetheart's table. Blown away by the bridal bouquet where she ted in special pieces from the bride's mom and grandparents for a Truly memorable piece.

Will and Jennifer 

Wedding Date: September 25th, 2021

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

I cannot rave enough about the professionalism and perfection that Every Flower Has A Story brought to my wedding. Holly and her team took just a few ideas that I had for my flowers and exceeded all my expectations and wishes. So much that I cried when I saw my bouquet and all the other decorations. She was always available if I had questions, concerns, or concerns. A few of my décor ideas fell through and she was able to accommodate on short notice without batting an eye. My wedding was in Milwaukee and everything was on time if not early and ready to go for the ceremony and reception. Easy payment and payment plan. Everything was perfect and really brought my dream wedding together. I would HIGHLY recommend Every Flower Has A Story.

Kristen A.

Wedding Date: September 11th, 2021

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

I couldn't have asked for more from this vendor! They were amazing! They held my hand all the way through the wedding planning journey, as it was definitely needed. They are always on time, very punctual, very professional but also had the family vibe. They are very comforting during stressful moments for me. They were able to help guide my events from start to finish, so that they went smoothly. Holly stayed in constant communication with me to make sure that everything leading up to my big day went smoothly. I would recommend Every Flower Has A Story to everyone and for any event. I think it’s safe to say that without Holly, our wedding would not have been as successful.

Antoinette J.

Wedding Date: June 25, 2021

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

As you all can imagine, trying to find the right florist for your special day is a trying task. Throw in a pandemic and its ten times more difficult. We spoke to countless people and nothing seemed to fit our style, until we met Holly. She went above and beyond our expectations and took the time and effort to create a vision that best fit us and brought it to life. She was truly a joy to work with and all of her creativity and passion represented us well. We got married 3 months ago and still to this day we are getting compliments about how beautiful our flowers were and how stunning Holly made our day. It would be a complete disservice to not to work with her and her team as she is one of a kind. We both could not have been happier with the outcome of our day and will continue to promote and use her for more events to come!

 

Maria B.

Wedding Date: June 18th, 2021

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Stunning, Beautiful and didn't break the bank. Holly and her team were amazing. If you want a basic wedding then go somewhere else because Holly makes dreams come true. Our wedding was so beautiful and made the whole hall smell amazing. Every time I smell flowers now, I immediately think of our wedding, and that alone was worth every penny. Trust in her, tell her your vision and she will always exceed expectations.

 

Michael H.

Wedding Date: June 5th, 2021

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dear Holly 

Michael and I really want to thank you for the beyond amazing job you did at our wedding. I'll never forget the first day I met you! Your smile your vibes and your interest in making my wedding vision come to a reality! And you did just that. If I can take one thing that I remember clearly from my wedding is the beautiful smell of flowers all day in the hall. And how I cried when I first saw my bouquet it was like saying yes to the bouquet the day of the wedding! You turned my big fat Greek wedding into my big dream Greek wedding. Words can't explain how everyone felt with how beautiful everything looked. Thank you for all the hard work for great communication for an amazing time and for also being a guest at my wedding everyone loved you!

 

Elliana L.

Wedding Date: May 21st, 2021

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

If you are looking for super friendly, affordable, and super flexible, Holly and her team are for you! Holly was excellent to work with from our initial meeting. I am not picky with flowers and was originally going to go through Jewel until I found Holly. During our initial meeting, Holly gave her professional opinion on flowers that would look great with our rustic theme and had a detailed checklist to make sure I had flowers for everywhere and everyone I wanted. In the meeting, I showed Holly pictures of what I hoped my bouquet would look like. However,, going in I knew sunflowers were not in season in May. I talked to Holly about it and she said she would try to do everything she could to get us sunflowers for our day. Sure enough, she got us sunflowers for not only my bouquet, buy my bridesmaids too! I was so grateful as sunflowers have a special meaning for me. Holly and her team were also super flexible. After I had finalized our flower order, my husband and I had our cake meeting with the bakery. The cake we wanted required a few fresh flowers on top. I reached out to Holly right away and she said it was no problem and did not even charge extra for them. Holly and her team were great from start to finish and our flowers turned out absolutely beautiful!!!

Kimberly D.

Wedding Date: May 14, 2021

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Our wedding was perfect and we owe a HUGE part of it to Holly and her wonderful business Every Flower Has A Story. She made our magical wedding come alive. Everything my husband and I could imagine came true! She really understood the imagine we had and paid attention to every detailed that was asked. When I saw my bouquet I was completely speechless, tears of joy filled my eyes. The colors were so vibrant and the flowers were so fresh! Since we loved all of our flowers,  the day after our wedding we sent my bouquet and boutonnière off to be preserved and put in resin so that we can enjoy our wedding flowers for the rest of our lives. Without Every Flower Has A Story our dream wedding wouldn't have come true. Thank you so much to Holly Stechly and her wonderful crew! We are so blessed to have had Holly and her crew be a part of the best day of our lives and HIGHLY recommend her!

Laura W.

Wedding Date: April 23rd, 2021

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Holly and her team are absolutely amazing! They were by far one of our most favorite vendors to work with! So helpful and kind! Holly made sure to double check every detail and make the entire process so easy (especially during Covid)! The flowers were so beautiful!

 

Kelly B.

Wedding Date: April 23rd, 2021

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Holly and her team were fantastic! I had to move my 25-person wedding two weeks before the date to a completely different city and Holly was able to create a vision of the wedding decor I wanted in two weeks. She was extremely communicative, professional and her work was beautiful. I would definitely recommend Every Flower Has A Story!

 

Priyanka P.
Wedding Date: October 31st, 2020

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Holly and her team did an absolutely amazing job on fulfilling my vision for our wedding. Due to Covid and the fact that we put our wedding together in about 5 weeks, she not only delivered beyond my expectations but really paid attention to every detail. We only communicated via messenger and Holly was so helpful with any questions and kept to our budget. The flowers for our parents and my grandma, along with my husband’s boutonnière as well as floral headbands for our daughters looked stunning together with my bouquet. We received so many compliments from those that attended and from so many who could not. I highly recommend Holly and her team for anyone looking for a personal experience and for something uniquely your own.

 

Ninette P..

Wedding Date: October 1st, 2020

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

I cannot say enough about Holly and her team. With Covid constantly kicking us down, and throughout our rescheduling and downsizing process, Holly was consistently a shining light of positivity through it all. Holly created an absolutely breathtaking ambience for our farm wedding and everything looked insanely beautiful. Family and friends were in awe and gave us SO MANY compliments on our reception greenery and candles. She even surprised us with special bits of flowers and eucalyptus for our tables and pergola that were totally unexpected! I’m still over the moon and cannot believe how beautiful everything was. Thank you so much for everything and for going above and beyond for us. Your work was our fairy tale vision come true!

Krissie O.

Wedding Date: September 4th, 2020

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Do yourself a favor and hire Holly. She is a talented and experienced professional who did an amazing job delivering on my vision and in my . I wanted a very particular set of flowers that no other florist was able to source for me. The guests were duly impressed, and I’m amazed that my bouquet is still blooming a week after our wedding.

Our floral pieces were beautiful and thoughtfully crafted. Holly even went so far as to ensure we had flower petals that were safe for our dog, who we had at the ceremony, and added elements of my dress to my personal flowers to create a truly unified look. Holly’s passion radiates through her work, and it makes me so happy to have these gorgeous, living pieces of art around my house now.

Holly did flowers for our wedding, which was planned during the pandemic. Holly was a ray if sunshine and positivity through the whole rescheduling process. She was so thoughtful and kind from beginning to end. I highly recommend Every Flower Has a Story.

Ashley M.

Wedding Date: August 8th, 2020

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hi, Holly! Kelly and I have been meaning to send a quick note to tell you how thankful we are. You, Chad, and the team did such an incredible job with our wedding. The arrangements were absolutely beautiful, and we can’t wait to get another look at them when our wedding photos arrive.

You made the whole process very easy from start to finish and stuck to our budget. Thanks so much! We will definitely recommend your services if we have the opportunity. You knocked it out of the park.

Steve S. 

Wedding Date: September 20th, 2020

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

HIGHLY recommend Holly and her team! They did all the floral arrangements for my wedding and everything turned out amazing. We threw a lot at her and she delivered in all aspects! The ceremony was perfect and exactly how we envisioned it - They truly brought it to life! One of the defining moment was actually when we entered the Reception Hall first to see it before anyone was allowed in and I literally remember my face lighting up from how it looked! We were in AWE with how she went above and beyond to make everything something we will never forget!

 

Ryan K

Wedding Date: September 7th, 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I already knew that Holly was an amazing floral designer, but she really out-did herself for my friend’s wedding this past Sunday!

Wedding guests were in awe at full & beautiful the bouquets and centerpieces were. No chintzy arrangements from this gal!
Holly is so super sweet & takes pride in her work. She makes sure that you’re completely satisfied with the finished product. Her team shares her vision. I do makeup for weddings & it takes a lot to impress me. Let’s just say, I’m impressed!

Nancy J.

Wedding Date: June 23rd, 2019

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Holly is a true artist. She is passionate and has great vision. The flowers were opulent and breathtaking. Peopling were stopping to take pictures of her work. We heard endless comments from our guest about the beautiful bouquets and centerpieces. Holly went above and beyond to make us happy. She helped make our wedding a magical day. We highly recommend Holly (Every Flower Has A Story) and will definitely hire her again!

Tatiana

Wedding Date: June 23rd, 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Where to start! So i got married March 9th, 2019 and i am finally able to give back for all the hard work Holly and her team provided to make my day a living dream! I, my finance at the time and my mom met Holly at her office to discuss 
what my vision was and she was able to help direct me in the right path with EVERYTHING! There were things she brought up that i didn’t even think about which saved me! I gave her the color swatches of the bridesmaid dresses and she went with it! She kept in contact with me and provided updates and ideas as time passed before the wedding always keeping me in the loop. Holly even met my mom to take some decorations to the venue so we didn’t have too and she set them up perfectly! Just as i envisioned. When i arrived to the venue Holly and her team were already there and had most everything set up already. It took me about 30 mins to stop looking at everything in awe and shock. My photographer had to grab me to start getting ready because i wanted to keep looking at all the beautiful decor! I finally went into the bridal suite and my flowers were sitting in a vase. TOTAL PERFECTION! The colors went so well with the theme it was unbelievable! So many people complemented the flowers and i think there were a few guests who asked for Holly’s information. Just breathtaking in every way. Holly even came back when the reception was over at midnight to take everything out of the venue for me. She hung on to my things and was able to then meet my mom again to give it back to me. Holly was more than great she was wonderful. I never had to worry about communication or if there was anything missed. She offered a payment plan and was very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend Holly and her team Every Flower Has a Story. My wedding was perfect!

Lauren C. 

Wedding Date: March 9th, 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

I have been to many events that Every Flower Has A Story has done. Let me tell you that the Florist, Holly, always goes above and beyond with all her work. I would recommend this company over and over again! She is organized, good prices, and very personal. You won't be disappointed .

Laura B.
30th Birthday Bash
December 2nd, 2018

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dear Holly, 

Thank you so much for your wedding floral expertise for our wedding day! Thank you so much for being there for me from start to finish. Our wedding was beautiful, romantic and the reception was stunningly gorgeous and absolutely perfect! We owe it all to you and your wonderful team. The planning process was so smooth and nothing was out-of -place! I look forward to recommending your services to all my friends. Our wedding day was truly cherished and we are so happy you shared in our celebration and excitement! 

Love,

Renata & Angelo

Wedding Date: September 29th, 2018

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hi Holly, 

I  just wanted to reach out and say thank you for all of your hard work this past weekend. 

You are clearly very passionate about the work that you do and I am endlessly appreciative.

 

I also wanted to pass along the compliments that I received from guests on how the venue looked. Everyone was so impressed with the work that you did. It truly was a dream come true for me. Thank you for sharing your talent. 

 

I will definitely be recommending you and your team to anyone and everyone that is looking for a florist. 

 

Wishing you all of the best!

Erin K.

Wedding Date: June 9, 2018

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hi Holly,

 

I have nothing but FABULOUS things to say about your service!!! You were easy to get in touch with, you provided an amazing product, you were on time with delivery, and you even provided extra pieces in case of any issues. You were hands down the easiest and best vendor I worked with, and I had a different vendor for every part of my wedding! 

 

The pricing was excellent - right on par with the location my sister used and I thought that was a good price.

 

I LOVED my bouquet. It was not only beautiful, but sturdy, elegant, and fun. I hardly provided you any direction and it was exactly what I had hoped it would be. The charm of my mother was a lovely touch and I received so many wonderful comments about it...I now have the charm hanging in my house so I can see my mother smiling every day!

 

My bridesmaids were blown away by their bouquets. You do not often see such lovely bouquets for the bridal party - these were truly perfectly sized and a fantastic accent to their plum dresses.

 

Everyone I spoke to asked to hold the bouquet - they could not believe how stunning it was! They were so impressed with the size and the beautiful flowers.

 

If there is anywhere I can review you online, feel free to let me know. I have included a few photos from the day.

 

THANK YOU!!!
Erin R.

Wedding Date: May 19, 2018

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Holly created an amazing floral design for my life partners(girlfriend) 50th birthday dinner. My guests said so many wonderful things about the arrangements. Pricing was excellent. Her expertise and care showed throughout the evening. Without a doubt I will be using her again.

Edward Z.
Birthday Celebration 2018

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hands down the best florist! Holly, the owner, goes above and beyond to make your special event unforgettable. Her floral arrangements are perfection and extremely reasonable. She is very personable and easy to talk to regarding any questions you may have. From your first consultation to your special event you know you are in great hands. Give Every Flower Has A Story a chance to make your next event memorable….you won’t be disappointed.
 
Lauren F.
Wedding Date: Nov.12, 2016

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Holly did the flowers for our wedding. They were amazing. We discussed which flowers I liked and she arranged them perfectly to my complete satisfaction. I would highly recommended her.

Trish U.
Wedding Date: Mar. 2014

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Owner Holly, does amazing work! She is very creative and full of excellent ideas. She can make a Weed look beautiful. You will not be disappointed with her work!!!

Sharon J.
Celebration Party Feb. 2018
Bridal Shower: Jan. 2013

Let us design your fairy tale today

1320 Tower Road

Schaumburg, IL 60173

Tel: (847) 728-8040

everyflowerhasastory@gmail.com

 

Thanks for submitting!

wedding-bouquet.jpg